Recent Searches
Clear

Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off

star-4.5154 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Augustine, United States
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the best that St Augustine has to offer with admission to three historic attractions plus a hop-on hop-off trolley tour of the city. Visit the Old Jail, the St Augustine History Museum and the Oldest Store Museum Experience, plus more than 100 other points of interest among the city’s top attractions. Board the trolley at any of the 22 stops. It's a great way to see everything St Augustine has to offer.
  • Discover the history of St Augustine whichever way you'd like!
  • See the Old Jail, which still retains its 19th-century characteristics
  • Learn about St Augustine's history at the history museum
  • Ride the Old Town hop-on hop-off trolley through the city
  • See the Old Store Museum and find out what was sold during the late 1890s and early 1900s
Saved to wishlist!
One day on the Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Admission to Old Jail, Oldest Store Museum Experience and the St. Augustine History Museum
Gratuities
Additional attractions
Hotel pick-up and drop-off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
6/30/2020 - 12/5/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:30 PM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.

Ticket Redemption Point

167 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA
Get to know the history of St Augustine, the nation’s oldest European-settled city. Enjoy admission to three of its top attractions — the Old Jail, the St Augustine History Museum and the Oldest Store Museum Experience — plus an entertaining hop-on hop-off trolley tour of the city.

At the Old Jail, get a compelling look at the cell blocks and gallows of this landmark site that held prisoners for over 60 years. Check out the maximum security area and the variety of weapons that were stored here. Actors in period outfits take you back to when this was a working prison.

The St Augustine History Museum has over 400 years of history on display — toys and dolls from the early 19th and 20th centuries, a replica Spanish galleon and real gold, silver and jewelry that was found in lost treasures off the Florida coast.

Then at the Oldest Store Museum Experience, watch the friendly clerks, butcher and snake oil salesman demonstrate the latest inventions for living at the turn of the 20th century, like a goat-powered washing machine and a gas-powered iron.

Enjoy two consecutive days of riding the Old Town Trolley. Learn about the 500 years of American history and happenings of St Augustine and enjoy the cobblestone streets, landmarks and pristine beaches as the trolley rolls along from one location to the next. Hop off at any of the attractions for a closer look, then hop back on when it’s convenient.

It truly is a fun and fast way to get to know the city of St. Augustine and the many historic attractions it offers.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Free parking. Reservations are not required. Museum is wheelchair accessible on lower floor only
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The hours of operation for this tour (9am-430pm) should be extended to 6pm or sunset, whichever comes first." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
154 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
star-3
Not enough history.
123gojeff
, Nov 2021
Getting the tickets was easy. Unfortunately, the experience stressed the commercial aspect vs. the historical story. The trolley itself was comfortable and most of the operators did a good job. We just expected more history, not a touristy experience.
star-3
Disappointing tour
JEllen_S
, Oct 2021
Stops were not historical but commercially motivated. Savannah hop on off was way superior. Tour guide mispronounced several names, it's Ponce de Leon not Lean. She giggled through entire trip. Very annoying. I was expecting more history instead of pushing shops, food & beverages. Beautiful city, lots to see, should have rented a small buggy and parked to see spots of historical importance. I certainly could spot restrictions, bars & food on my own. Very disappointing.
star-5
Awesome experience
Juana_R
, Sep 2021
Very nice and informative, would do it again. Each driver whose vehicle we boarded was pleasant and knowledgeable.
star-1
Old town trolly a huge waste of time and money. Old jail great as always!!
Lisa_J
, Jul 2021
The old jail was GREAT! The trolly was a huge waste of money. We waited over an hour for the trolly. We got off at the second stop and walked the rest of the day. The tour has always been great. When I asked about a refund the man was rude and told me that's the trolly business.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Please accept our apologies for the delays you experienced during your tour. We would like to assure you we are monitoring ticket sales. rolling the maximum number of trolleys and maintaining constant communication with our team. We are sorry you were inconvenienced. We are experiencing high volumes, but service to our guests is always our number one priority. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
star-4
Great tour!
Krisha_M
, Jul 2021
Was a very good tour! I enjoyed it immensely. However, The only thing I would suggest being different is there was no clear starting point. There are 22 stops. Where it said to redeem our tickets was at stop 19 so it goes in chronological order. I felt the directions were a little unclear but I had a very good day once we figured things out!
star-3
Bad package experience
Ann_C
, Jun 2021
I paid for the trolley, jail and old store museum but was told my tickets did not allow us into the old store museum, that I would have to update my package.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Ann, I am sorry to hear you had difficulty. I would have to see the tickets to assist you further.
star-4
Worth it!
Peter_S
, May 2021
The tour was very informative and entertaining. We walked past many of these buildings the day before not knowing their importance to the city or the people involved in its history. Having the tram make stops to hop on and off to explore was a great perk.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will join us again.
star-3
RUDE ticket counter man!!
DONNA_S
, Apr 2021
Not a good thing but memorable was how rude the man in the ticket counter was at the trolly area. I was told to get my ticket there near the Old Jail. The older man in ticket booth was RUDE. First told me I should have printed it out and I told him it would not let me. He again repeated to me that I should have printed it out. Afterward he read on my phone where it told me to come there for my ticket as I had told him. To top it off he told me I clearly don’t know what I’m doing. A poor representation of the Trolly Company!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Donna, I was sorry to read your first interaction with our company was a poor one. I would like to have more information about the CASTmember you spoke with, I can be reached at 904-547-3074 or my email is guestrelations@historictours.com. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
star-5
Super Tour
Cathleen_C
, Oct 2020
Super tour! JR was was very entertaining, informative and safety concious! We saw many great sites and received a great amount of information in a fun, easy manner. He was quite conscientious about all safety protocols too. Tour makes it very easy to hop and off to see/visit attractions. There are over 20 well marked stops and, trolley runs about every 15 minutes. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Its always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of your visit. We hope to see you back again in the future.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Don’t pre-purchase
Mysti_D
, Aug 2020
This is a really fun activity. Buy your tickets at the ticket booth not online here. You pay more here than you do at the attraction. Lesson learned. They don’t sell out. The more people attending, the more trolleys they use.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
So glad you had a fun time. We hope to see your again . Thank you for the review.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off

star-4.5154

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.72

star-4.51169

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.31

star-4.567

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.95

star-5118

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$13.83

star-5398

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.96

star-4.535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.90

star-3.511

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$6.39

star-4.531

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.77

Explore Similar Things to Do