Recent Searches
Clear

Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise

|
San Francisco, United States
Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Enjoy a relaxing outing on San Francisco Bay with a cruise. Take in panoramic views of the city skyline, marvel at Alcatraz Island, and journey beneath the Golden Gate Bridge. Choose to sit indoors or savor cool bay breezes from an outdoor deck and experience San Francisco in a whole new way from the water. You can even learn about the sights that you're seeing from a free audio tour—available on any personal wifi-enabled device. This ticket allows you to skip the box office line and go straight to the gate.
  • Skip the box office line and go straight to the gate with your ticket
  • Sightseeing cruise of San Francisco Bay
  • Enjoy incredible views of the SF skyline, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge
  • Learn about local sights with a free audio tour available on any wifi-enabled device
Saved to wishlist!
Headset to hear the guide clearly
"Straight to the gate" access
Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Pier 39 , Pier 39, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

PIER 39, The Embarcadero at Beach St. San Francisco, CA 94133

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children from 0 to 4 years old sail for free
  • Cruises may not operate during inclement weather. Check with ticket booth on day of sailing for schedule.
  • Multi-language audio tour available in nine languages (English, Spanish, Mandarin, Italian, French, Japanese, Korean, German and Taiwanese). Please bring your Wi-Fi enabled device to access the tour.
  • Times are subject to change without notice.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blue and Gold Fleet
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
103 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
star-5
This is a must do when in...
Jaylynn_V
, Oct 2021
This is a must do when in San Fran so glad we decided to do this. It was amazing. It was definitely worth it.
star-5
Cruise was very nice...
Lateisha_G
, Sep 2021
Cruise was very nice loved the bar on board . Had great views would definitely book again. Parking was about $3.50 hour not too bad
star-1
Had to wait in a long...
Marie_G
, Sep 2021
Had to wait in a long line to board and the boat was way over filled. Terrible experience. Would not recommend
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We apologize that had a terrible experience. But I assure you we follow all of the guidelines put forth by the US Coast Guard when it comes to capacity levels by never putting that amount on sale. Some days are busier than others, but we never put any guest in harms way.
star-5
6-0 Here We Go
Lauren_H
, Aug 2021
Our group of eight really enjoyed the Straight To The Gate tour cruise. We sat on the top deck and had wonderful views. The narration was excellent, pointing out features on the land and providing interesting facts and anecdotes. Passing under the Golden Gate Bridge was very cool. We saw dolphins and a seal while on the water. We definitely recommend that you take this cruise if you have time. Blue & Gold Line vessel was clean, the crew professional, and the whole operation from boarding to return was done on schedule.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Wow what kind words! So glad you enjoyed the Cruise.
star-5
Straight to the Gate Tour-fun
Ryneisha_M
, Aug 2021
I had an amazing time on the "Straight to the Gate" tour. I was in San Fran for the weekend and I was looking for fun things to do with my spouse. We found the bay tours to be one of the most valuable experiences anyone could have. Very informational and breath-talking views are the highlights of my trip.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you and your wife had a good time!
star-1
I missed the boat due to traffic and parking. not able to get a refund at the dock. where do I get my refund?
Jane_R
, Aug 2021
Missed the boat due to traffic and parking even with a two hour window of extra time. they were not able to get us on the next boat and we could not stay for the last boat. Not able to get a refund at the gate. I have tried to reach you. How do I get a refund.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi, we're sorry you missed your departure and that you could not stay for the next one. You'll need to ask Viator for a refund and that is who you originally purchased your ticket.
star-4
Awesome
Maxine_E
, Aug 2021
Wishing we could have seen another place on the tour. Like the State Park ECT. But we did enjoy it. When I check my time I think it was less than an hour.
star-4
Cruise great… Viator not so much…
Errika_B
, Aug 2021
Our cruise was very enjoyable. We had fun learning about the Bay and Alcatraz. It would have been better if Viator actually sent me my itinerary when I booked it online though. I had to spend 15 minutes waiting for the staff to try to find my confirmation because I was never sent the tickets. I can’t imagine what would’ve happened if I hadn’t taken a screenshot of the purchase… Viator, you must do better…
star-3
It's OK
Avi_S
, Aug 2021
The boat was oversold, leading to a lot of wrangling amongst passengers to get views. The Bay is also cold and by the railing you there's a pretty strong wind chill. The actual tour gets you some really great views.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. I understand what you mean by feeling like the boat was oversold, but we would never do that for safety reasons as we are regulated by the US Coast Guard. And with the pandemic we have lowered our numbers even more to allow for social distancing. But there are a few choice spots on the boat that get taken first. I'm you found some satisfaction in the in the overall experience.
star-5
Worth it
Keith_S
, Aug 2021
It was great i enjoyed it wish the audio for the tour coulda been a lil louder it was alotta people on but i enjoyed it met new people

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise
Straight to the Gate Access: San Francisco Bay Cruise

star-4103

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-4.5730

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-4.5799

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-460

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.00

star-4.5334

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5333

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.00

star-5733

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

Explore Similar Things to Do