Recent Searches
Clear

Culebra Snorkeling Day Trip

star-4.568 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Culebra Snorkeling Day Trip
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See brilliant marine life and vibrant coral reefs on a guided snorkeling adventure in Culebra. After boarding your vessel at Conquistador Resort, head to Carlos Rosario nature reserve and explore a sprawling reef that is home to yellowtail snapper, eagle rays, and more. Continue to Cayo Luis Peña and relax on a beautiful beach, enjoy a light lunch included in the tour price, and dive back in for more snorkeling.
  • Explore the underwater world of Culebra on a snorkeling adventure
  • Marvel at the Caribbean’s clear blue waters on a comfortable boat ride
  • Experience the rich marine ecosystem of the Carlos Rosario Nature Reserve
  • Relax on a white sand beach and enjoy a light lunch at Luis Peña island
Saved to wishlist!
Beverages non alcoholic
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Lunch
Snacks
Gratuities
Isleta Marina Ferry , 89MC+J64, Fajardo, 00740, Puerto Rico

Park along the side of the road or in the parking lot. After cross the street to the blue gazebo in front of the parking lot where the staff will be waiting for you in the Blue gazebo. meeting time is at 8:15am

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
2/7/2020 - 12/10/2022
Tuesday:08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Thursday:08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Saturday:08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday:08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Kids most be 3 year and older.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aqua Adventure
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Some people went diving others snorkeling and other just enjoy relax in the water." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
68 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
star-5
A beautiful day swimming with marine life!
Kelly_F
, Sep 2021
We had a super fun trip! We didn't get to go to Culebra because of the water conditions, but we still visited some beautiful reefs and saw incredible marine life! On our trip we saw a baby shark, an octopus, star fish, and many schools of vibrant, colorful fish. Our tour guides were adventurous and kind, and we are very thankful for a memorable trip with them!
star-2
Calm Seas ended us up at Icaco... not convinced
Derek_M
, Aug 2021
Had a very enjoyable day in Puerto Rico with a friendly group of fellow snorkeler's; Food as Average (Subs and Chips with unlimited non-alcohol drinks) The reason for the lowered rating (2/5 stars) is simply this: The trip was advertised as a trip to Culebra. We ended up at Icaco Island instead... Captain said he takes his boat there every day. However, it was blamed on the weather. I've never been on calmer seas.
star-5
Epic adventure
Mildred_C
, Aug 2021
The best and most memorable time I have had while traveling. Never had snorkeled and the instructors were amazing made me feel comfortable I was scared. Met wonderful people while snorkeling. But the best and foremost part of it were the crew of the catamaran Jay,Edwin and the Captain they were above and beyond amazing would recommend it 100% today tomorrow and always! Will definitely be back again soon!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
star-5
Would do again 100%
Yolanda_G
, Aug 2021
Was very fun and crew was so friendly. You got a taste of local culture as you went to the more private beaches that locals tend to go to. Saw lots of marine life and crystal clear waters.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Ended up not going out
Dina_B
, Aug 2021
The day before we were told ocean conditions changed our itinerary from Calebra to Icacos island. We were bummed but understood. The day of we took a water taxi to the marina and boarded at 9am. The guys were friendly and it looked to be a great day but the boat we were suppose to go out on had mechanical issues. We sat on the boat for 2 hours while guys tried their hardest to get it fixed. Kudos to them for trying! We disembarked at 11am. We get that things are uncontrollable but it was 3.5 hours of wasted time. (Including drive time and arrival time of 8:15) We are to be fully reimbursed from Viator.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Disappointment miscommunication
Alicia_V
, Aug 2021
We we’re all settled on the boat , we we asked to get off because they didn’t have a coast guard approved vest for our child . Basically that ruined our day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi, we do truly apologize for the inconvenience. We didn’t have a life vest for 1 year old because they are not allowed on the trip to Culebra as seas are to rough for kids. You had booked for 7 adults on the reservation and arrived with 7 adult and 2 kids. Since you where already there we tried to find a life jacket from other boat for him and weren’t unable to find one. The company you booked with Viator was not informed you where bringing infants onboard, if they would have know you would have been informed they are not allowed on this trips. Sorry for the miscommunication you had with Viator. Thanks
star-1
Never Happened
Megan_R
, Jul 2021
I received a text message the day before indicating the trip was cancelled due to weather and to reply that I received this message. I was told I would get a refund in 3-5 business days. I texted back asking if they would do this trip on Monday and the response was “it depends on the weather.” On the day of the expected trip (Sunday) there were no storms or bad weather, on Monday, the weather was ideal, but no response in regard to a make up. I’ve had to contact Viator to get my refund and now it’s a waiting game. I was very much looking forward to this and the poor communication is very unprofessional.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi, we are very sorry the trip the day you had originally planned for got canceled because of the weather. Unfortunately we can't control the weather and we tried to move you for another day as we explained if we had any opening but unfortunately we where full. Like you mentioned on your review you booked through viator a 3rd part vender and not us directly. For that reason you have to call them and your excursion will be refunded as it didn't go out because of the weather. As per ( storms) our decision on weather we go out or not is not if its sunny or raining, as that doesn't affect the safety of our passengers but how ocean condition are. Which am sure you you are only looking at the forecast for rain and sun. Hope Next time ocean conitions are better. Thanks
star-5
Fun experience
Yohanna_L
, Jul 2021
Good team, oriented to details, beautiful views, love the crew, very professional and respectfully..
star-3
Great experience ok company
Jeremy_P
, Jul 2021
Snorkeling was beautiful even though we didn't get to culebra due to weather. We left about 1 hour after we were supposed to start and returned about a half hour early. Guides could also have been more helpful
star-5
Friendly staff!
Key
, Jul 2021
Great staff and a fun day for all!! Beautiful scenery. Easy travel. For young children and teens. Snacks and snorkel gear provided and clean boat!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Culebra Snorkeling Day Trip
Likely to Sell Out
Culebra Snorkeling Day Trip

star-4.568

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.30

star-548

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.07

star-5298

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.99

star-525

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-5281

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-49

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.5245

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$195.12

star-515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-593

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.00

Explore Similar Things to Do