Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Horseback Ride

|
Laie, United States
Sunset Horseback Ride
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Oahu's North Shore is a picturesque location mainly known for its surfing. Join a small group and take a relaxing horseback ride along mountain trails just as the sun is beginning to set. While you ride, enjoy peeks of the ocean below and stop at a scenic lookout for panoramic views.
  • Explore the North Shore in a different way—on horseback
  • No prior horseback riding experience is required
  • Purchase souvenir photos of your group after the tour
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Use of helmets
Tour wrangler/ guide
Free Parking
Souvenir photos
Gratuities
Bottled Water (available to purchase)
56-250 Kamehameha Hwy , 56-250 Kamehameha Hwy, Laie, HI 96762, USA

Departure Point: Gunstock Ranch Trails Office Directions: Gunstock Ranch is located 2 miles North of the Polynesian Cultural Center, between the towns of Laie and Kahuku, Oahu. We are a 10-minute drive from Turtle Bay Resort.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Minimum age is 7 years
  • All passenger weights MUST be advised at time of booking. 240lb. weight limit
  • Long pants and covered shoes are recommended; bring a light jacket if the weather is cold
  • We ride rain or shine. If canceled due to unsafe weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Small phones or small cameras allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gunstock Ranch
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Lighting was good for photos and it wasn’t too hot." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
51 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
star-5
Pleasant Experience
Nichel_H
, May 2022
Our guides were friendly, patient, and personable. Great scenery as well. We really enjoyed our experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience! We'd love to have you again!
star-5
Great experience! The...
Levina_M
, Jan 2022
Great experience! The whole crew was friendly and fun! The horses were trained well and seemed to have a much fun as we did.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Mahalo for the review! We are so glad that you had a great time at Gunstock Ranch. We hope to see you again soon!
star-5
The sunset horseback ride...
Alayna_M
, Jan 2022
The sunset horseback ride at Gunstock Ranch was absolutely amazing! Beautiful view and scenery! Trinity was a great guide! She was very kind and fun to talk to! 10/10 would come back and do it again, or maybe next time we’ll go on one of their other tours! Definitely come here!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Horseback Tour with Trinity, and got to experience some of what we have to offer here at Gunstock Ranch. We look forward to having you back with us again! Mahalo nui
star-5
Wonderful!
Kristine_C
, Dec 2021
This was a wonderful experience! The staff was super friendly, they had many other animals on the farm we were able to pet and feed. In addition, the ride was magical. At the top of the trail you are met with views of the ocean and the turbines which made for a really cool family photo! All-in-all it made me and a few family members consider taking riding lessons when we get home because horses are awesome 😂. It was most certainly worth the money and I would definitely recommend this company over others!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for your thoughtful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ranch, staff and friendly animals as much as we do. We can't wait to have you join us again when you are full blown Paniolo's! Mahalo nui
star-5
No sunset, but still worth the ride
Loree_L
, Dec 2021
The clouds blocked the sunset, but it was a nice walking-only ride. Our two guides were nice and friendly and we enjoyed ourselves. Much better going in the late afternoon and not the hot sun. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for your kind thoughts! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your ride, despite the cloudy weather. We look forward to you visiting again soon! Mahalo nui
star-5
The Ultimate experience on the island
Ronald_D
, Dec 2021
Sunset horseback ride was absolutely the Best activity we experienced while visiting Waikiki . Actually it was the highlight of our vacation.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Mahalo for the review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at Gunstock Ranch. We look forward to having you join us in the future!
star-5
My wife and I found...
Y_K
, Dec 2021
My wife and I found Gunstock Ranch on google and boy are we happy we did. We went with the sunset dinner ride since it was our honeymoon. Everyone at the Ranch was so accommodating and friendly. My wife and I are religious and we're not able to eat any of the dinner food. The friendly secretary (Cat) who answered the phone when we booked our reservation was so kind, and went out of the way to get us kosher fruit to enjoy by the camp fire at dinner. A special shoutout to our guide Kattie she was super nice and really went the extra mile to make us enjoy our ride! Overall the trail was stunning, the horses were healthy, tame, and very well maintained. Thanks for giving us a great time! Best regards, Yuda.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Yuda, We are so incredibly happy that we were able to deliver a memorable Honeymoon experience for you and your lovely wife. We appreciate the kind words you took the time to share, and can't wait to have you join us again sometime in the future. Mahalo nui loa, and best wishes to you both!
star-5
Memorable time with my friend. We’ll have fun memories.
Donna_L
, Sep 2021
The wranglers were exuberant and fun. I found the reaction of the first time riders wonderful. The staff so patient and accommodating. I was impressed. Our new friends were Nalia,Isa and Katie. They represent you outfit well!! Your new a hire, a young man , was very inviting as we first arrived and told me this was a comfortable haven. Mahalo.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the review! We are so excited to hear that you had a fun time with Nalia, Isa and Katie! We would love to have you join us again!
star-5
Sunset Horseback Ride
Tim_S
, Jul 2021
My family and I had the opportunity to do this on our trip to Hawaii and it was awesome! Ask for Anna and Braeley!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with Anna and Braeley! We would love to have you again!
star-5
Everything was good for us. We had great weather and a great crew.
David_T
, Jul 2021
The “sunset ride” is a little misleading, but this is a great thing to do with the family. We had a really good time and the employees are awesome. There are some great views that would have been nice to stop and take pictures, nonetheless I would do this ride again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo for the review! We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed your time with us! We would love to have you again!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Horseback Ride
Likely to Sell Out
Sunset Horseback Ride

star-551

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$107.70

star-515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$193.85

star-4.592

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-569

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$87.00

star-543

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.00

star-4.558

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.64

star-4.514

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.63

star-4.556

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.95

star-5445

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.75

Explore Similar Things to Do