Recent Searches
Clear

Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Diamond Head Crater, one of Oahu’s most-loved hikes, on a self guided tour with a map, water, park entrance fees and round-trip transportation provided. The tour is fully customizable, so take your time or challenge yourself, and enjoy the stunning views from the 760-foot summit. Hotel departures are early in the morning  to insure you avoid the big crowds later in the day. This tour is ideal for anyone looking for a bit of adventure and exercise and wanting to see one of Oahu’s most famous landmarks.
  • Hike Diamond Head Crater at your own pace with a map
  • Spend the morning doing one of Oahu’s most-loved hikes
  • See panoramic views, fresh air and exercise on a moderate hike
  • Convenient round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Bottled water
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please contact Kaimana Tours to confirm your hotel pick up, 8082300023, if
we won’t pick up there , maybe will be across street or maybe next door..

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kaimana Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It is a bit strenuous if you are not fit, but it is doable, just pace yourself and take breaks along the way if needed." See review
  • "Our family love the amazing view and early morning is the best." See review
  • "Great guide on the bus- gave clear directions of what to do Walk is definitely a challenge for older guests but doable" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
203 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
star-5
This was an experience to...
Judy_F
, Jan 2022
This was an experience to prove to ourselves we could do a challenging hike. Proud to say these 59 and 75 year old women survived.
star-5
A Must Tour in Honolulu
Donna_L
, Jan 2022
Magnificent visit to Diamond Head on this self-guided tour. So glad that I did this tour, thanks Biator for the connection.
star-5
Amazing experience
Ariana_T
, Jan 2022
Our driver was outstanding and helpful. Love the experience and we will definitely use them again and we also loved the view. The hike was worth it!
star-5
We had a great tour...
TIFFANY_V
, Dec 2021
We had a great tour person, who entertained us and told us about all the good places to go in Hawaii.
star-5
Our tour guide, Keio, was...
Regina_S
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide, Keio, was awesome! Very informative and pleasant. He even got out of his way to drop us off by the food place we wanted to go to. Thank you!
star-1
Terrible service
sun_m
, Dec 2021
Terrible service. The driver is not responsible We already talked the driver but he still left. We ask you refund us.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Your review is not accurate. We sent text message one day before to your husband and informed him about the time and sent the photo for the pick up location, and your husband replied confirming.Your driver arrived on time 7:15 am and nobody was there, he called him and he said that he was there, but nobody was there, driver sent by text message the photo of the place he was waiting at ,after contacting the office and them released him. He waited 5 extra minutes and he had other customers inside the shuttle waiting. Our driver made his best to pick you up, and you called the office saying that you will write bad reviews for us if we don’t make him return. Unfortunately the driver had a schedule to follow and it was not fair to leave the other customers waiting inside the shuttle and at the other hotels because of you. If you had followed the instructions correctly none of this would’ve happened.
star-5
Recommend this tour
Kersten_H
, Dec 2021
Great hike with my son who I'm visiting for the Christmas season. Shuttle service and driver were great and offered goid recommendations for eateries in the area.
star-5
Christmas in Hawaii 2021
Bryan_B
, Dec 2021
Great hike and great experience for my whole family!!! First time in Oahu Hawaii and enjoying it! Mahalo
star-4
The boat crew and captain...
Paul_J
, Dec 2021
The boat crew and captain were great, Trip Advisor needs to update the site however, you can't swim with Dolphins any longer due to new laws, still great experience, but please don't "sell" it as if you can swim with dolphins. Other than that great experience all around.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha please remove this review because doesn’t belong to us. We just operate hiking tours. Mahalo and Happy Holidays
star-5
Absolutely amazing!! The...
Katy_M
, Dec 2021
Absolutely amazing!! The shuttle driver was so informative and very nice!! Would recommend to everyone

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu
Diamond Head Crater Shuttle & Self Guided Hike on Oahu

star-5203

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.569

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.99

star-4.528

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.99

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.29

star-4.589

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.99

star-482

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$17.80

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-4.57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.18

star-525

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.63

Explore Similar Things to Do