Recent Searches
Clear

New Orleans: A Locals' Eat Dat! Food Tour

star-4.52 Reviews
|
New Orleans, United States
New Orleans: A Locals' Eat Dat! Food Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

If you’re a foodie visiting New Orleans, then there’s no better way to find local haunts than to go on a tour with a local whose family have worked in the food industry for over 200 years. Find out insider secrets about the city’s food scene and taste lots of delicious dishes along the way. Potential treats you could try include chargrilled oysters, “gumbo” (local stew), “muffuletta” (an Italian sandwich), “beignets” (doughnuts), pralines, and more.
  • Learn secrets about New Orleans’ food scene from a local
  • Enjoy the perk of having food and drink tastings included
  • Sample New Orleans specialties such as “po’boy” and “gumbo”
  • Get top tips on where to find local favorites—such as the French Market
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
810 Decatur St , 810 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, USA

The Moonwalk Riverfront Park

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/3/2020 - 6/13/2023
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Leanne Sarco
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
2 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 2 reviews
star-4
Need to update your stops
Marnie_f
, Apr 2021
Leanne was great with the history and heritage of the city. Her passion for New Orleans was evident from the beginning. I would love to give 5 stars but cannot because I feel like the tour that was advertised was not the one that we received. The eating part was 100%..... the tour destinations that are listed with viator are NOT what we did. We did not go to St Roch cemetery or market. We had a first time visitor that really wanted to visit both of these and this is the reason that we picked this tour. We have friends that live near St Roch and we know that it is open.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
I'm glad you enjoyed the food and I am sorry we didn't visit St. Roch, most of the food vendors are no longer in business because of Covid-19 but I'm hoping the market will be a great place to try New Orleans dishes in the future.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
New Orleans: A Locals' Eat Dat! Food Tour
New Orleans: A Locals' Eat Dat! Food Tour

star-4.52

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.00

star-572

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$266.67

star-52

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-5814

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-5268

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do