Recent Searches
Clear

Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

star-4.584 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Moab, United States
Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

If you’re trying to stay away from packed group tours or tour buses in general when you visit Arches National Park, this Arches National Park Self-Guided Tour is the perfect solution. This audio tour lets you explore the park from the comfort of your own vehicle. It gives you a route that includes stops near Delicate Arch and other popular highlights. Plus, you can download the app easily on your smartphone.
  • See Arches National Park’s highlights in one day
  • Explore on your own time—this tour starts when you tell it to
  • This tour gives you a planned-out route and recommended speed limit
  • No expiration date—use this tour whenever you want
Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Family-friendly
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Vehicle Rental
Food, Drinks & Parking
Arches National Park Visitor Center , Moab, UT 84532, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/21/2021 - 6/8/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No expiration — The tour comes with lifetime validity!
  • Most travelers can participate
  • After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Extremely helpful to have when working, however it wasn't smooth to have installed, and then when there was no access the app would sometimes crash." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
84 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
star-4
Unbelievable
Terry_K
, May 2022
Great overview of park and information about the major formations.Highly recommend for anyone who plans to visit Arched
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much Terry! I'm so glad you enjoyed exploring the Arches with my tour. I hope you give my other self-guided tours a try on your travels elsewhere!
star-5
Good tour.
Lynn_M
, May 2022
Great guide to follow. Beautiful area. Good information. If I my comments can’t be brief, then I won’t submit reviews.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Lynn, thanks so much! I'm glad you liked my self-guided drive through Arches National Park. Hope you get the chance to try my other tours in the future!
star-5
Great App
Robert_Q
, Apr 2022
We Loved the app. full of information we wouldn’t have know without a tour. We got to stay at the stops as long as we wanted.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Awesome! It’s great that you enjoyed exploring the Arches with my tour. I’m glad all the work that went into the stories paid off! I have more self-guided tours across national parks and interesting spots across the country — hope you get the chance to check them out on your next vacation. Thanks again!
star-5
Great resource to have for our trip to Arches!
Mariah_J
, Apr 2022
This guided tour was really nice to have for our trip to Arches, it was full of good information making sure that we wouldn't miss anything along the way. We really enjoyed having this resource and would definitely purchase tours for our next trips.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks so much Mariah! I’m thrilled you enjoyed visiting Arches with our self-guided tour. So glad you’ll be trying out our other tours across the country next!
star-5
Great information
Patrick_F
, Mar 2022
The tour gave descriptions and background information. Good mix of technical and esthetics. Loved the description of the formation of the green sand, also, the weight of the Balanced Rock. Well worth the cost.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks Patrick!! I’m so glad that the tour added so much to your Arches experience. If you’re still in Moab, we have a Canyonlands tour too. And if you’ve left, we have other tours across the country — hope you get the chance to try us out again on your future travels!
star-4
Definitely worth $10!!
Anonymous
, Mar 2022
Very helpful information. Only issue is that we y sometimes repeated itself - not a big deal but just be aware. We learned a lot and loved going at our own pace.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks so much! I’m so glad you enjoyed our Arches tour, and we’ll take a look at what might have been repeated! I hope you get the chance to try another Action Tour Guide tour on your next adventure!
star-4
Well worth it
Nicole_W
, Mar 2022
Last minute trip and was great to hear narration along the way and what to look for and see! Would highly recommend. One suggestion- the speed limits changed to 45mph in most of the park - which gets you to the next narration. I ended up pulling over once in awhile to finish the narration before hitting the next mark. It worked great and I learned a lot.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks Nicole! I’m so glad that you enjoyed the tour and that it worked seamlessly for your last-minute trip! We are working on the 45mph update right now — should be live soon.
star-5
Great guide! Hit every...
David_J
, Mar 2022
Great guide! Hit every attraction. Easy to navigate. Would certainly do again. Very informative as well.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks David! I’m thrilled you enjoyed our Arches tour. We have lots more self-guided audio tours like this one for parks and destinations across the country. I hope you get the chance to use Action Tour Guide again on your next adventure!
star-5
Loved it!
bonnie_d
, Mar 2022
Loved having a guide with us! We started and stopped on our own timetable! My friends and I will use these again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Bonnie, I’m thrilled to hear that! Thanks so much. There are more Action Tour Guide self-guided tours all over the country, so I hope we have your future travels covered!
star-5
Arches National Park a Must See
Pete_S
, Mar 2022
We went at 8am on March 2nd. There were no crowds at all. We were alone at Delicate arch. Tour was easy to use and interesting.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Way to beat the crowds! Getting Delicate Arch all to yourself must have been truly special. I’m thrilled that our tour helped turn your Arches trip into a great experience! Hope you get the chance to use another Action Tour Guide self-guided tour on a future trip!
star-5
Highly recommend without a doubt!
Sharon_K
, Feb 2022
1st time ever using an audio tour. What a great experience! Loved the step by step details and educational info shared about Arches park. Learned way more than what I would normally from the park brochure. The male's voice was easy to listen to and I could feel his enthusiasm. Well worth the nominal fee!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Yay, I’m so glad that your first-ever audio tour was with us and that it was such a hit! Let us know if you end up trying out any of our other tours on your future adventures around the country!
star-5
Must do for Arches !
Elise_K
, Feb 2022
If it wasn’t for the audio recording I would have driven past so many features without knowing they existed or what their explanation was on how they came to be !
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you Elise!! This is EXACTLY what I wanted the tour to achieve :) I’m thrilled you enjoyed visiting Arches with my tour, and hope you get to try my other park tours from in the future!
star-5
Great experience with this guide
Faysal_S
, Dec 2021
First time to pur hase this audio tour and I wasnt sure about the experience due to no i ternet coverage areas. This app worked really well and didn’t disappoint me. I will definitely get it for other national parks.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Awesome — and yes, working without internet is a must in all the parks. If you’re doing a Utah trip, we have all the parks covered, as well as many more across the country. All of our self-guided tours are at ActionTourGuide.com. Thanks again!
star-5
Arches visit perfect w viator
Laurel_A
, Dec 2021
Breathtaking vistas & viator provided the geo-tracked story. Perfect. Followed download instructions
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you, Laurel! Seeing “perfect” in a review is one of the best compliments :) I’m so glad our tour could make your Joshua Tree visit special! We have more self-guided audio tours across the country on our website for your future travels. Thanks again!
star-5
Great day
Kathyn_B
, Nov 2021
Program easy to operate and worked perfectly as promised. I had downloaded program and made sure operational before I left hotel. Enjoyed explanations for formations and how created. I would definitely purchase again for locations visiting.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much, Kathy! I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our Smokies tour, and we were able to make your visit to this incredible park special! You may also enjoy our other self-guided tours across the country on your future travels — details at ActionTourGuide.com.
star-1
Disappointed
Connie_H
, Oct 2021
We were unable to download the tour.. bad internet/WiFi in Moab. Disappointed! We purchased it before entering the park, big mistake since there is no internet or cell service near the park.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
I’m so sorry about this! We strongly encourage downloading the tour beforehand — the download is the only part that requires internet but the park has none. We’ve tried to make this extremely clear in the instructions e-mail and within the app. We will definitely continue to add this reminder in more places. If you didn’t get the chance to use your password, please reach out and we’ll help you with the next steps!
star-4
Attractive apartment in a...
Elena_C
, Oct 2021
Attractive apartment in a good location. The pictures accurately represent the space. Minor hiccup with parking.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
I hope you liked our Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Tour as much as we did.
star-1
Waste of money
Marcia_R
, Oct 2021
Could not bring up the tour on the app. Waste of money..... No connection available Nothing more to say but can't save unless 100 characters used
star-5
I downloaded the app...
Ashley_S
, Oct 2021
I downloaded the app beforehand and once in the park everything worked smoothly. Only had to close out of the app once to get it back on track but never had to turn off cellular data. Lots of information given about the arches, the land and the early settlers. The map view let you know what was coming up and told you where to stop. Worth the $8!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Excellent! Thank you so much! Thrilled that we could add so much to your Arches experience :) We have a Canyonlands tour too, if you’re heading there next (as well as other tours across the country) - more ar ActionTourGuide.com. Thanks again!
star-4
Arches is a Gem of a Park
Tom_G
, Oct 2021
Made our drive through Arches much more interesting and we enjoyed slowing down to make sure we saw all the sights and heard all the information.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
That’s wonderful! Thank you so much! I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our tour. I’d also love to know what we can improve to make this a five-star experience next time — please send us an e-mail with your feedback and we’ll aim to incorporate it as soon as possible! We also have more self-guided tours on our website ActionTourGuide.com for your future travels as well. Thanks again!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour
Arches National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

star-4.584

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.512

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.56

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-5993

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$154.56

star-5397

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.00

star-58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$310.00

star-552

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-5490

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$154.56

star-513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.49

Explore Similar Things to Do