Recent Searches
Clear

Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui

|
Kahului, United States
Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience a warm welcome to the island of Maui with an aloha lei greeting. Pre-book your experience and meet your representative in the baggage claim area of Kahului Airport (OGG) where you are presented with your fresh-flower lei. If the fresh lei is not available, guests are greeted with a kukui nut lei, which is a lei of light used by the Hawaiians as prayer beads.
  • Experience a traditional Hawaiian welcome
  • Start your vacation to Maui off on a high note
  • Great for first-time or regular visitors to Hawaii
  • The kukui nut leis are hypoallergenic
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option not selected)
Kahului Airport , 1 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
8/6/2019 - 5/24/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Kahului Airport Terminal , 54 Lanui Cir, Kahului, HI 96732, USA
Kahului Airport Terminal, 54 Lanui Cir, Kahului, HI 96732, USA Please note this is not a transfer service - we will meet you within the terminal for your activity
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SpeediShuttle
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

2.0
star-2
38 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-1
No show
Lauryn_M
, Oct 2021
We never received our leis upon arrival. It was really a bummer because it was my sons first time and he didn’t get the experience we’d hope for.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not goo
Candido_H
, Oct 2021
Did not received the greeting at arrival and nobody called me to attempt to delivered it or refund my money
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Transportation company not focused on providing Aloha! experience
Melissa_B
, Sep 2021
We were not met at the terminal with the lei's. I searched the area and ended up calling the company where I was on hold....until I found the transportation name kiosk, where I inquired and was provided the lei's. I paid more to have the surprise for my group to receive a lei just off the plan, I could've just bought them in the airport for less and fresher. Don't recommend using this company for lei's.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Don't waste your money
Pamela_K
, Sep 2021
Wish I could give a zero - that is what I received. They did not show up and wouldn't refund money. They were supposed to deliver at baggage claim. Obviously, I was at baggage claim - I got my bag! No one there to give the lei. So, instead of lovely Aloha surprise for my sister's first trip to Hawaii - I got a terrible disappointment.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
No lei greeting upon arrival and Viator refuses to refund money
Lisa_F
, Sep 2021
We did not receive our lei greeting, and Viator refused to refund our money since the vendor said they were there to greet us. That is an outright lie. We searched for our greeter when we arrived and was unable to locate them. My husband had to acquire our leis independently. This was our aunt's first trip to Hawaii and we were there to celebrate her 70th birthday, so it was a very disappointing way to start. I am equally disappointed that Viator has such low quality standards.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Horrible experience!
Mark_B
, Jul 2021
Never received the lei’s! Spent 20-30 minutes waiting just to be told there was no record of our reservation. Horrible first experience upon arrival!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Mark, Very sorry to hear we didn't have your reservation information upon your arrival and hope we were able to make arrangements at that time to transfer you to your final destination and your visit to our home was enjoyable.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
DO NOT BOOK!!!
Melissa_G
, Jun 2021
We arrived yesterday and I couldn't find the "exclusive greeter in baggage claim" called the contact number (speedi shuttle) and was told to stand in line at a kiosk. Not at all the experience I was expecting. Stood in line for about 1/2 hour. Got to the front and was told they have no flower leis and was offered a refund. I accepted, but turns out, they can't give me a refund because I booked with viator. Left with nothing but frustration and wasted time and money. A dreadful way to welcome us to Maui. Requested refund from viator, haven't heard back.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Did not receive leis
Linda_A
, Jun 2021
We never received our leis. I have sent message and 2 days later and still no response. Money was spent and no product delivered.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good
Glenda_B
, Jun 2021
It was hard to find the booth but the lei’s were beautiful and the customer services was great! Thank you!
star-1
Horrible
Julie_G
, Jun 2021
They gave us nuts instead flowers. Not happy! I paid for flower lei not nuts. It was not pleasant. Flowers lei is what I paid for.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui
Aloha Lei Greeting on Arrival in Maui

star-238

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

star-4.529

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$38.60

star-3.5145

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$11.78

star-3.5121

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$31.46

star-4.584

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$11.78

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$38.60

Explore Similar Things to Do