Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

star-4.5418 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailea, United States
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the incredible landscape and hidden sightseeing gems along the road to Hana during this small-group sightseeing excursion by deluxe limo-van. This iconic Maui roadway offers plenty of twists and turns, plus an amazing wealth of attractions and activities. Stop for pictures above the towering lava cliffs, explore a tropical garden, swim in the crystal-clear pool below a waterfall, and dig into a picnic or an optional Pacific-Rim style lunch. A guide, breakfast, chilled drinks entrance fees, and round-trip hotel transport are also covered.
  • Small-group luxury Road to Hana tour with breakfast and lunch
  • Travel in complete comfort in a deluxe limo-van with no more than eight people
  • Visit all of the main sights on the Road to Hana including Kaumahina State Park
  • Enjoy an ocean swim at a black sand beach or take a splash into a cascading waterfall
  • Learn about Hawaiian culture and history from your professional guide
  • Choose the Ultimate option for a full breakfast and 4-course luncheon
Saved to wishlist!
Individual, Leather Captain's Chair Seating for Each Guest!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Breakfast
Lunch
Ice-cold beverages, complimentary and available throughout your tour day.
Swim Breaks - Black sand beach in Hana or waterfall swim, fresh-water pool ( conditions permitting )
Professional, Hawai'i State Certified Tour Driver / Guide
Resort/Hotel/Condo/Harbor/Private Residence - Pickup and Return Included!
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Complimentary Pick-up and Return to your Resort / Hotel / Condominium / Timeshare / Harbor and/or private Residence. If the "Luxury Ultimate Lunch Option" is selected - Beginning 09.15, 2021, the County of Maui is requiring restaurants to ensure that all customers over the age of 12 are fully vaccinated. You'll be dining in two restaurants on this tour, requiring you to show your COVID-19 Vaccination Record and Photo ID card before boarding Temptation Tours’ Limo-Van.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Bringing a bathing suit and towel is recommended
  • Guests must be ambulatory. Walkers, Wheelchairs and/or Scooters, of any kind, are not permitted. Tour operator will deny participation to Guests arriving in or with wheelchairs, electric scooters and / or walkers. Guests with heart or respiratory conditions, oxygen tanks, or generators can not participate.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • From 09.15, 2021, the County of Maui is requiring restaurants to ensure that all customers over the age of 12 are fully vaccinated. You'll be dining in two restaurants on this tour, requiring you to show your COVID-19 Vaccination Record and Photo ID card before boarding Temptation Tours’ Limo-Van.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Temptation Tours, Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What will I see during the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:With 54 one-lane bridges and 617 curves offering breathtaking scenery and an unforgettable experience, the Road to Hana is a must-see for any Maui vacation.
May 2021
Q:
What kind of vehicle is used for the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:This tour is run in a luxury Limo-Van with spacious European leather seating and unbelievably large windows, giving you the perfect view of the Road without compromising your comfort.
May 2021
Q:
How many people go in the same group during the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:This tour has a maximum of eight guests.
May 2021
Q:
Is the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour appropriate for children?
A:Yes - the breathtaking views make for a magnificent outing for guests of all ages.
May 2021
Q:
Can I be picked up from a cruise ship for the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Yes - When making your reservation, please select "Port" and the port where your ship will arrive in the "Tour Details" section. Be sure to call the phone number on your ticket prior to embarkation to confirm your exact pickup details.
May 2021
Q:
Can I be picked up from the airport for the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Yes - When making your reservation, please select "Airport" and "Kahului" in the "Tour Details" section. Be sure to call the phone number on your ticket prior to embarkation to confirm your exact pickup details.
May 2021
Q:
Are there vegetarian options available during the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Yes - Vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free lunch entrées are available. Please specify any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
May 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Be sure to bring your swimsuit, a towel, a camera or smartphone, bug spray, and comfortable walking/hiking shoes.
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Also, the road is treacherous and requires more than your full attention, leaving little opportunity for observing the sights." See review
  • "You pay a little bit more but it is well worth it." See review
  • "I do realize that the nature of the road and traffic makes pulling over difficult." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
418 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 418 reviews
star-5
Marty tour guide was...
Mansoor_M
, Nov 2021
Marty tour guide was superb, knowledgeable, and courteous. Lunch served could have been better in quality and taste. Overall it was good job done in comfortable 8 passenger van.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, Thank you for your review of your Road to Hana excursion. Marty is one of our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides and they are filled with aloha and knowledge about our island home. We are glad you enjoyed your day with him and the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Van. We will make sure Marty knows how much you appreciate him. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
An experience of a lifetime!!!
Tammie_M
, Nov 2021
The Road to Hana was breathtaking, but Temptation Tours and especially our tour guide Marty made it a once in a lifetime experience. The food was much more than I could eat and the stops and Marty’s stories were superb.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Tammy, Thank you for letting Temptation Tours be a part of your experience of a lifetime. Marty and our whole family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides strive to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience on the Road to Hana. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and all the breathtaking places along the way. We appreciate you taking the time to review your Road to Hana adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-2
Not that great!!
Ratna_d
, Nov 2021
We have requested for vegan/vegetarian food but they were not prepared for it . They failed to provide good breakfast for us . Also they were not able cover few spots that they mentioned in their itinerary. Over all it was not as expected as a luxury tour .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, We appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback. Thank you. We take our visitors' comments to heart and follow up as needed in a timely fashion. The Hana Ultimate is designed for visitors who wish to have a Road to Hana experience, as well as sit down to some relaxing, leisurely meals along the way. We trust you were comfortable traveling in the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Van with your complimentary upgrade from the Premium Hana Picnic to the Hana Ultimate tour. And, of course, the beauty along the Road to Hana with one of our top-notch Hawai'i Certified Tour guides. We apologize that we were not able to fulfill your dietary requirements at the time of your meals. We pride ourselves in servicing our guests’ special requests, especially for food. However, we do require advance notification to fulfill special requests. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable calling us. We were saddened that you did not communicate with us, in advance, to let us know your food requirements. We are ALWAYS open to communicating with our guests in any situation. In our 36 years as a family-owned business with a multitude of positive reviews, you can see that we are here to help our visitors have the best experience possible. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how you feel. Should you like to discuss any questions or issues you may have, please feel free to email us. We are always happy to be at your service. Best Regards, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
We saw the larger tour groups and it would be a mistake not to take the smaller more comfortable ride
Richard_R
, Nov 2021
Sue was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The drive would’ve been a lot less fun if we hadn’t taken the tour. Would recommend this to others it was a blast and the scenery was to die for. The restaurants we stopped at both had very good food and very nice atmosphere. The small group setting was the only way to go.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend your Road to Hana adventure with Sue. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meals and the comfort of our small group Luxury Limo-Vans and having us drive for you. It truly is the best way to enjoy the incredible scenery on the Road to Hana. Learning a bit about our island is a plus, and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are a wealth of knowledge. We hope to see you again. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-4
Guide was great
Teresa_S
, Nov 2021
Great guide and beautiful trip but expensive! Food was just ok. I expected more for almost $700. Thank you Gayle for lots of great history.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to review your Road to Hana adventure. Gayle and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are a wealth of knowledge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed learning more about our island home. We will make sure Gayle knows how much you enjoyed your day with her. Best Regards, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Really great trip!
Niyati_B
, Nov 2021
Our tour Guide gayle was energetic and knowledgeable , and was safely able to drive us along the curvy and sometimes dangerous roads on road to Hana. Breakfast and lunch was included which was great. We stopped and some fantastic view pints along the way and gayle gave us so much information about all the spots!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Niyati, Thank you for taking the time to review your Road to Hana excursion. Gayle and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are wonderfully safe drivers navigating the 617 curves and 54 one-lane bridges. Plus, they are filled with energy and knowledge about our island home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and learning about Maui while you experienced all the magical spots. We will make sure Gayle knows how much you enjoyed your day with her. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
The tour was very...
Anjali_G
, Nov 2021
The tour was very comfortable. It was well paced, Amy was the best tour guide we can ever have. She was just fabulous
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Anjali, Thank you for your review of your Road to Hana adventure with Amy and Temptation Tours. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your day with Amy in the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Vans. We will be sure Amy knows what a lovely time you had with her. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Experience of a lifetime!!
Laura_S
, Oct 2021
Was a wonderful day Gayle our tour guide was awesome ,fun, knowledgeable and a great driver on that crazy winding road. Seen so much beauty.. The waterfalls were in full force to see all the raw power and amount of waters at all the different waterfalls and the rivers just gorged with fast flowing water.. this trip is a must.. the extra comfort seats were a bonus!! Aloha
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha Laura, Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation of your Road to Hana adventure. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Vans while Gayle's knowledge and fabulous driving enhanced your experience. All of our Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are expert drivers of the 617 curves and 54 one-lane bridges of the Road to Hana. It sounds like perfect timing to see the incredible waterfalls in full force. We will make sure Gayle knows what a wonderful day you had with her. Mahalo, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
The Road to Hana with Scotty
Karen_B
, Oct 2021
Our guide, Scotty, made this tour even more enjoyable than the breathtaking scenery! He was extremely knowledgeable about the culture/history of the area. He also did a fabulous job and was generous in taking photos! He helped us document memories of a lifetime! We definitely recommend taking this tour!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha Karen, Mahalo nui loa for your review and recommendation of your Road to Hana adventure. We are thrilled to hear how much your enjoyed your time with Scotty and learning about our island home from him. Our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides have so much knowledge to share with our guests. We have heard what a great photographer Scotty is and are so glad you have lovely photos to document your memories of your time on Maui. We will let Scotty know how much you enjoyed your day with him. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Black Sand Beach was Awesome
Robert_F
, Oct 2021
Our Tour guide Jimmy P was very personable, and really knowledgeable about the Hana are and Maui in general. It was a wonderful trip and the food was great. The swimming at the Blacksand beach was just out of this world. Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha Robert, Thank you for your review of your Road to Hana adventure with Jimmy and Temptation Tours. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your day learning about our island home and swimming at Wai'anapanapa Black Sand Beach. We are proud of our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides and also of the locally sourced meals we provide for our guests. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and your day. We will make sure to tell Jimmy what a lovely time you had with him. Until we meet again, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

star-4.5417

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$292.32

star-5532

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$209.99

star-5336

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$499.00

star-542

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$326.14

star-4.583

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$186.46

star-542

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$520.00

star-4.5177

13 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

star-4.562

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-525

7 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$349.99

Explore Similar Things to Do