Recent Searches
Clear

From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver

star-4.5328 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Sail to one of Hawaii's less-frequented islands on this snorkeling tour form Lahaina to Lanai, or the Pineapple Island. Snorkel beneath 300-foot tall cliffs near Shark Fin and Manele Bay, and look out for sightings of Lanai's resident pod of Spinner dolphins. This tour also includes breakfast and lunch to fuel a full day of fun.
  • Catamaran cruise from Lahaina to Lanai
  • Snorkel in quiet bays using included high-quality equipment
  • Opportunities to catch sight of Lanai's pod of over 100 Spinner dolphins
  • Comfortable catamaran includes covered seating area
  • Music and narration onboard provide entertainment and context for sights
  • Kid-friendly activity makes for an ideal family outing, with special pricing for children
  • Breakfast, snacks, drinks, and lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Water slide
Professional captain and crew
Use of top-quality snorkel gear and flotation devices
Ice-cold soda, juice, coffee or tea
Two restrooms
Two freshwater showers
Informative and historical narration
"Jump for Joy" Jumping Platform
Dolphin Search
Whale Watching (In Season)
Breakfast
Lunch
Snacks
Gratuities
Adult beverages (for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off not included nor available
Wetsuit and underwater digital camera rentals (for purchase)
Dramamine (for purchase)
Paid parking available in Lahaina
T-shirts available (for purchase)
Towels
675 Wharf St , 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

HARBOR ADDRESS: 675 Wharf Street, Lahaina HI 96763. WHERE @ HARBOR: Main Loading Dock CHECK-IN: 6:00 AM DEPARTURE: 6:30 AM PARKING: Paid Parking @ 641 Luakini St, Lahaina, HI 96761 & Free Parking @ 750 Luakini St, Lahaina HI 96761.

6:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A 48-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 111 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Quicksilver
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where do we depart from on the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:You’ll board Quicksilver at the world-renowned Lahaina Harbor at 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761.
Apr 2022
Q:
Is there parking near the dock for the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:There are several parking lots within walking distance of the harbor. There is free parking available at 750-760 Luakini St (appx. 5 min walk) and paid parking available at 641 Luakini St (appx. 4 min walk)
May 2021
Q:
How early do I need to check in for the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to departure. The boat sails on schedule, so please arrive early for check-in.
Apr 2022
Q:
What type of boat is used during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:The Quicksilver is a state-of-the-art motorized catamaran. There is an exciting water slide, a freshwater shower to rinse off the salt, and even a glass-bottom viewing area so you can see underwater while staying dry!
May 2021
Q:
Are there shaded areas to relax on the catamaran during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Absolutely! The main cabin area is fully shaded with plenty of seating to relax and enjoy the day!
Apr 2022
Q:
What food is provided during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Breakfast includes muffins, pastries, and assorted fruits. For lunch, we have deli sandwiches (Roast Beef, Ham, Chicken) or pulled pork sandwiches with BBQ sauce, coleslaw, chips, and a cookie. Ice-cold sodas, water, and juice are available anytime.
Apr 2022
Q:
Are there vegetarian options available during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Vegetarian & Gluten-Free meals can be made available only upon request when booking your reservation. Please be sure to add any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Apr 2022
Q:
Is there a bar on board the boat for the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Yes! Non-alcoholic drinks are included, however, adult beverages are available for purchase on board.
May 2021
Q:
Is there a restroom on the boat during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Yes - there are two restrooms available onboard.
Apr 2022
Q:
Can I participate in the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter if I have no snorkeling experience?
A:Yes! Snorkel gear is provided and the crew will give instruction on how to properly fit and use your equipment. For those who need a little more instruction, a class is taught by the captain onboard. This is great for first-time snorkelers.
May 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter if I am not a strong swimmer?
A:Yes - Several different types of flotation devices including foam noodles, life vests, and boogie boards are available for free. Wetsuits, which not only keep you warm, are also great flotation devices are available for rent.
Apr 2022
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Best Idea to check NOAA weather forecast and look for a day with winds below 15 knots." See review
  • "If you get sea sick this may not be for you." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
328 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews
star-3
Okay
Collin_H
, Aug 2022
The staff, food, and gear was great. Snorkeling was awesome and I would do it again. But we were so disappointed we saw zero dolphins.
star-5
Amazing and dreadful.
Patience_W
, Aug 2022
The Quicksilver Lanai snorkeling and dolphin experience was one I will never forget. The crew was AMAZING, organized and very accommodating. In fact the crew worked as such an incredible team that watching them was an example that any organization should adopt. The downside for myself and daughter was the seasickness. Unfortunately we were not the only ones. We did take precautions prior to taking the boat ride but it's always a possibility that seasickness might happen. The waves were app 4 ft. swells. This was too much for a small percentage of us. The boat had 112 people on board. So my recommendation is.... I highly recommend this experience to those that (dont get seasick) want a well organized friendly and professional trip. Those that do get seasickness may want to try something else or risk it but remember that you will be on the boat from 630-1100 and jumping in the water to snorkel will not necessarily help that queasy feeling (like scuba diving does), you will just now be queasy floating in water. Lol We rented a gopro and camera from the boat photographer and super glad we did bc the pictures of the fish will make it all worth it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an awesome snorkeling adventure aboard Quicksilver, with pictures and memories for a lifetime. Mahalo!
star-4
A slay trip
Brian_M
, Aug 2022
The crew was very nice. The boat was nice and clean. The food was good. Bathrooms were clean. Snorkeling was good. Overall it slayed. Written by the 15 year daughter of the group.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time on the snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver.
star-5
An amazing day!
Nikki_P
, Aug 2022
We had an amazing time on this snorkel/dolphin excursion. The snorkeling was a lot of fun and we were able to watch a pod of 150 dolphins (including babies) right next to our boat! The crew was excellent, friendly and helpful. The pulled pork sandwiches and slaw were very good. Would highly recommend this excursion!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
AWESOME! Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a blast on the snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver and that you got to see some dolphins...how cool!
star-4
A windy day
Kenneth_U
, Aug 2022
We were disappointed in the wind which kept us from exploring neighboring islands. We snorkeled in a location we had already visited twice
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! On rare occasions we do need to reroute the boat due to weather to ensure passenger safety. We are glad that you still had a good time aboard Quicksilver. Mahalo
star-5
Don’t miss this !!!
Claire_K
, Jul 2022
Absolutely 10/10. I traveled with my grandparents and they had a great time due to the caring staff, awesome food and wonderful snorkel location. All ages will love this excursion. Would do again in a heartbeat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a smooth and enjoyable snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver!
star-5
40 out of 10 if I could! Great time!
Heather_P
, Jul 2022
This was a great tour for all aging. The crew are all coastguard certified with a ton of experience. While snorkeling there are plenty of lifeguards on boards in the water to keep people and the wild life safe. They have all sorts of floatation Devices to make people feel safe and confident. The boat ride alone was a blast! The crew is fun and always imparting great advice in a fun way. Tip them well, they truly deserve it! My adult daughter was terrified of the ocean as she has seafood allergies and has never been in ocean water. The crew watched her carefully, developed an emergency plan in case she came into contact with anything (low risk). They went out of their way to make every passenger feel confident and safe. After snorkeling my daughter felt as though she really triumphed and over came her fear of the water and she loved every minute.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! The snorkel tour aboard Quicksilver is a fantastic family-friendly activity to while you are on Maui. We are glad that you all had a great time and that your daughter was able to conquer her fears!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Crew ! Great Time ! 🥰
Debra_R
, Jul 2022
We had a blast 💥 Everyone was so accommodating and friendly😊 The deep water swim was the Best ! 🐠
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a blast on the snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver.
star-5
Definitely a must do! The...
Ashley_S
, Jul 2022
Definitely a must do! The crew and captain were all fantastic! Very helpful and entertaining! We were able to find a small pod of dolphins which was the coolest experience! I have a fear of deep water but really want to participate, the crew was so helpful and made me feel comfortable so I was able to take part! 100000/10 recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Safety is our top priority aboard Quicksilver! We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear that you got to see dolphins and had a great time. Mahalo!
star-5
Love our experience
Marie_S
, Jul 2022
The crew members we’re all amazing they made our first time experience calming and fun! Thank you so much
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Our crew aboard Quicksilver is fantastic! We try our best to give our guests the best experience possible. We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing time on the snorkel tour to Lanai. Mahalo!
star-5
Fun
Chris_S
, Jul 2022
Great captain and crew. Once in a lifetime experience. Saw spinning dolphins. Swam with sea turtles.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
COOL! Thank you for your review! We love taking guests out to experience Maui's amazing marine life. Thank you for joining us for a fantastic snorkeling adventure.
star-5
Amazing experience
leslie_F
, Jul 2022
Crew was amazing! One of the best part of our trip. Best part was to see dolphins swimming right next to us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
WOW! Thank you for your review! The snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver is spectacular. We love taking guests out to view Maui's amazing marine animals!
star-5
Great time!
Fgeneral
, Jul 2022
Great boat and crew, the family enjoyed. The only problem was the weather. Had to go to an alternate snorkeling spot with less to see probably. The surf was very rough.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great time snorkeling aboard Quicksilver despite the weather.
star-4
Fun times
Anessia_R
, Jul 2022
Great trip and crew. Beautiful location and information shared about the islands. Thank you for the fun.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a blast on the snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver.
star-5
Book this if you have kids!
Jalani_J
, Jul 2022
Wow! 5 stars doesn’t do them justice! Traveling with kids isn’t always easy, especially 2 kids under 3. I’m always looking for activities that allow them. And this crew went above and beyond to accommodate us! Stroller accessible. Life jacket and a clear boat for our toddler to participate. And a bucket of water with water toys when he wasn’t. Not only that, the captain was awesome. Funny. Had great info about the islands to share. With a game of trivia at the end for prizes. The breakfast, lunch, and drinks were up to par. The crew was so kind and knowledgeable. Got in the water with us to be lifeguards incase anyone needed help. The Gear fit great. And they had lots of extras like pool noodles & flotation devices. A slide and option to jump off the top deck! An awesome photographer to take photos in and out of the water. Plus several go pros to use *for free* with the option to purchase the videos at the end for a super responsible price. We ended up buying the photos and videos. And to top it off the views + location were the icing on the cake. Beautiful water. We saw tons of fish while snorkeling. And some dolphins while crossing over to Lanai. Oh and they gave the leftover snacks and cookies to some local Keiki who were hanging around the docks when we were done which also was super sweet. If you’ve made it this far, book it! You won’t regret it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for this spectacular and detailed review. The snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver is the best! We are happy to hear that you and your family had an awesome time. Mahalo!
star-4
Captain, crew, ship & food made the day.
Bill_F
, Jul 2022
Captain was filled with interesting Maui information. Had humorous approach and customer safety oriented. If nervous Paul will easy your concerns. All crew members were there to help you. Lunch was terrific, fruit & pastries for breakfast. New snorkel equipment. Sadly we were disappointed in the underwater views.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Our crew aboard Quicksilver are the best! Thank you for joining us for a wonderful snorkel tour to Lanai. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and our crew!
star-5
First time snorkeling for the teenagers
Cynthia_S
, Jul 2022
We all loved it! Safety was the crews top priority besides making sure everyone was having fun and getting what they needed. Breakfast and lunch was good. This was my teens first time snorkeling in the ocean. We saw beautiful coral and colorful fish, but no turtles or dolphins. Underwater pictures were hilarious that we purchased. The kids enjoyed jumping off the boat. Some of us rented wet suits ,wasn’t needed as it wasn’t too cold, but they help to float. Floating waist belts are available to use. Two of us wore one, but they were not needed with the wet suits and a pool noodle. Kids just wore wet suits and swam around easily. Having both on seem to limit my ability to move freely and of course couldn’t dive under too deep. I should have used only a wet suit or pool noodle alone. This was a great first time snorkeling trip, but the next time we want to do this with a smaller group on a smaller boat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
AMAZING! Thank you for your review. The Quicksilver snorkel tour is one of the best activities to do on Maui. We are pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful afternoon.
star-5
Great snorkeling for swimmers and non swimmers!!
Rachel_T
, Jul 2022
My family and I had a great time on the snorkeling trip. I went with my husband and two teenage sons. My husband does not swim, but the captain gave him suggestions on how to get into the ocean and still snorkel while attached to the boat. Plenty of flotation devices and noodles for everyone. Plenty of food too! Such a great morning, you won’t regret it!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review! The snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver is a great family-friendly activity for everyone regardless of experience. We are happy to hear that you all had a blast!
star-4
Nice trip
Kristy_S
, Jul 2022
The ocean was beautiful and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I did expect to be snorkeling with dolphins but I may have misunderstood the description.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! The snorkel tour to Lanai aboard Quicksilver is the best! On many instances, guests have been able to view dolphins and other marine life from safe distances, but federal law requires all humans to remain 50 feet away at all times from marine animals such as dolphins.
star-2
It was okay bit longer...
Keith_A
, Jul 2022
It was okay bit longer traveling than snorkeling and the food was not good, overall okay experience but not worth the money
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. Please contact us on your next trip to Maui. We would love the opportunity to win you over.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver
From Lahaina Harbor: Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver

star-4.5327

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.95

star-5446

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.39

star-571

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$187.54

star-4.5708

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-553

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$220.52

star-4322

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.556

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.14
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations