Recent Searches
Clear

Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff

star-4.541 Reviews
|
Calgary, Canada
Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff

From $116.59

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore many of Banff National Park’s key sights—and don’t worry about driving yourself—on this stress-free, full-day tour from Calgary or Banff Town. Set off in the morning, and travel in an air-conditioned coach. You’ll visit landmarks like Sulphur Mountain (upgrade for a gondola ride) and the dramatic Bow Falls, will tour the Johnston Canyon Walk, and will have time at leisure for wandering and lunch (own expense) in Banff Town.
  • Leave the logistics and navigation to your driver on this seamless trip
  • Round-trip transit from Calgary or Banff Town and park entry are included
  • See Banff highlights like Bow Falls, Johnston Canyon Walk, and the Hoodoos
  • Free time to explore Banff Town independently is included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Gratuities
National Park Fee
Traffic Accident Insurance (10M liability)
Free Crampon for Winter itinerary (Nov to mid-Apr)
Lunch
Personal expense, insurance, and additional excursions
Specific Hotel Pick up (we meet all travelers at a meeting point)
  • Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Calgary Downtown , 708 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1H2, Canada

    08:00AM. Coach bus parks in front of the hotel. Please wait in the hotel lobby and our tour guide will come in and greet you. *Customers will return back to Calgary Downtown or can choose to be dropped off at Banff Aspen Lodge.

  • Banff Aspen Lodge , 401 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L 1A9, Canada

    09:35AM. We will meet you at the hotel lobby *Subject to change to other hotels in Banff Town. Guests will be notified one day prior to departure if any changes. *Customers will return back to Banff or can choose to be dropped off at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Calgary Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    41 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
    star-5
    It's a lovely tour, i...
    Debby_S
    , Aug 2022
    It's a lovely tour, i like the gondola riding, very nice view up there & the tour guide is very helpful
    star-5
    Love Banff
    Michael_G
    , Jul 2022
    Loved the tour. The gondola was awesome. We loved the back road tour of lesser known sites. Being able to prepay the tip was nice as well.
    star-4
    I wish you would have e-mail the itinerary. Otherwise it would have been excellent.
    Colette_R
    , Jul 2022
    The free gondola. The tour guide did a fantastic job in showing the highlights. The Rockies are magnificent. We had enough time to eat and to visit the town.
    star-5
    All the places we went to...
    Jerry_P
    , Jul 2022
    All the places we went to were breathtaking. Our guide was very informative... And very knowledgeable about the surrounding features of the areas we were near.
    star-5
    Great Tour
    Mike_M
    , Jul 2022
    This was an informative day tour,. It was well organized, and all the places visited were beautiful. The great part is that it was all in one day!
    star-4
    Great tour great guys who...
    moppy
    , Jul 2022
    Great tour great guys who took absolutely loved banff would definitely reccomend using this tour company
    star-5
    Excellent
    Rob_M
    , Jul 2022
    Excellent tour, well run and professional guides. The places you visit are spectacular and the time at each place was sufficient.
    star-5
    Banff gondola was...
    Peter_C
    , Jun 2022
    Banff gondola was amazing, the views from the top were wonderful. Our tour guide Samuel was funny and whole trip was well organized.
    star-5
    Good trip
    LuuDiemQuyen_T
    , Jun 2022
    I love the Banff trip. The mountain is very beautiful and it is enjoyable trip. The driver is very informative.
    star-5
    Lovely Banff
    Mary_C
    , Jun 2022
    Great trip with wonderful guide and driver. Only confusion was that our gondola tickets were included with this excursion but it wasn’t clear when we booked.
    star-5
    Wonderful tour
    lynda_m
    , Jun 2022
    Gondola ride and the sweeping majesty of the mountains. Frequent stops for viewing, somewhat challenging walk to see raging falls all under the care of the friendly informative guide
    star-3
    Morning tour great, afternoon tour not so much
    Christina_S
    , Jun 2022
    First part of tour was great. Lunch in Banff was very expensive. Second half okay if you like to hike and are not elderly or have a disability. Bus was to drop off guests after tour at one hotel in Banff. Our tour dropped off at each hotel. Last hotel tour guide spent 30 minutes at hotel. For what reason? Returned to calgary late.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is very important to us and we wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. We will review the operation to ensure better customer experience in the future. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact us at 1-403-276-7816 or info@calgarytour.ca with your contact information, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further hear your feedback. Best Regard, Calgary Tours
    star-2
    Considering I had to pay...
    linda_d
    , Jun 2022
    Considering I had to pay $280 as a solo traveller, I felt the experience was very lacking . I would not recommend to anyone.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. All employees of Calgary Tours here take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your feedback is very important to us and we wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact us at 1-403-276-7816 or info@calgarytour.ca, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further hear your feedback and turn your experience around as we know we can do better. Best Regard, Calgary Tours
    star-1
    If you are an old person...
    Sourav_B
    , Jun 2022
    If you are an old person and would like to keep the travel short and simple, this is for you. It was full of Chinese people and we felt like we were not the part of the group. They should have specifically mentioned that while booking so that I could have searched for some other tour. The tour guide, a Chinese guy, shouted at me because we were late from our only memorable event of gondola ride in the entire tour by 15 minutes. We felt like we were rushed in every place. $343 was too much given the experience. We had such a wonderful experience when we booked a tour in Seattle. But this experience changed my views.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. All employees of Calgary Tours here take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your feedback is very important to us and we wish to assure you that we will address your concern accordingly and review the operation for self improvement. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact us at 1-403-276-7816 or info@calgarytour.ca, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further hear your feedback and turn your experience around as we know we can do better. Best Regard, Calgary Tours
    star-5
    A Perfect Tour of Banff
    Douglas_W
    , May 2022
    This tour to Banff from Calgary was the best tour I have ever been on. The driver was very friendly and nice, the bus was clean and the trip itself was outstanding. We rode a gondola to the top of the mountain, saw elk and waterfalls, shopped in downtown Banff, and hiked the most beautiful trail along a river to a waterfall. The trip had a large variety of activities, gave us time to eat and bathroom breaks. The whole day was perfect!!!
    star-5
    Sulphur Mountain...
    Rachel_B
    , Mar 2022
    Sulphur Mountain boardwalk on the peak was fantastic, also enjoyed the Johnston Canyon hike and opportunities for photos along the way.
    star-1
    Blew a tire, it was terrifying, no apology or compensation given, also caused 2h delay
    Kayla_D
    , Feb 2022
    Tour operator pulled us over 5mins into the drive saying he wanted to check the vehicle as it seemed unsafe. He called the company after to report this and no action was taken post call. We then got on highway 1 and 15mins in smelled burning rubber. The tour operator could clearly smell this and was sniffing around and for 30mins we could smell it until the tire finally blew. We then had to sit for 2h waiting for a replacement bus on the side of the highway being blown around by trucks who didn't always get into the far lane of trafic. Luckily no one was hurt just a lot of scared people on a bus. This also caused us a 2h delay so dont plan anything for after this like dinner reservations as if you also experience vehicle troubles the tour is not shortened to compensate. If you are booking during peak travel times you will definietlty need some reservations. It was hard to comment or apreciate the quality of the tour guide with it starting like this so for that I have no comment. I then expressed my concerns asking for only a percent of the tour money compensated and they said if I didn't have a receipt proving this costed me money they wouldn't refund anything. They lack concern for personal safety and I wouldn't advise using this company. Better to take a 45$ shuttle to Banff and book another company. We especially liked Radvendures if your looking for fun tours in Banff!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Dear Value Customer, We are sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience with us. Although encountering the unexpected event, we still provided our tour service as described. It was a late start but our tour guide did make sure all the sightseeing spots were covered. Additionally, at your refund request sent through via Viator, you mentioned that the tour guide was nice but you would like to ask for refund because this delay cost you extra for your next reservation. Despite the fact that this tour had been completed as the product description, we are willing to offer the requested refund as a good will, as long as you can provide the proof of your expense, simply because of the accounting record and the possible audit we could be facing in the coming year. We asked twice for your receipt before rejecting the refund but never receive one. We are not sure if there are any reasons holding you back from providing the receipt, so please contact us if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you. Best Regard, Calgary Tours
    star-5
    Mesmerizing Experience!
    Chaitali_P
    , Jan 2022
    The trip was really memorable and had amazing experience. Our tour guide Allen was supper helpful and provided all information related to the places we visited. He made sure we were comfortable throughout the trip. Highly recommended and definitely worth it!
    star-5
    Amazing road trip to Banff ! 10/10
    Stephanie_B
    , Dec 2021
    Amazing tour ! Allen (the touristic guide) was amazing ! Patient, kind and very professional ! I want to come back during summer and I'm planning to book again with your company. It's a must ! Happy holidays, Stephanie.
    star-5
    This tour is worth the...
    Armando_A
    , Dec 2021
    This tour is worth the value. You get to see the best of Banff in 1 day! The pace is great and there is time to explore at own's pace.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff
    Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff

    star-4.541

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $116.59

    star-4.573

    3 hours 35 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $116.59

    star-4.59

    3 hours 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $148.67

    star-46

    5 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $105.88

    star-51

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $341.18

    star-4.53

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $148.67

    star-3.56

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $137.97
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations