Recent Searches
Clear

Fat Bike Beer & Distillery Tour

|
Breckenridge, United States
Fat Bike Beer & Distillery Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Pedal and sip your way through Colorado’s winter landscape on a 2.5- to 3-hour bike and beer tour from Breckenridge. Hop on a an easy-to-ride fat bike, then follow your guide on a 4-mile trip through snowy terrain. Stop at Broken Compass Craft Brewery and Breckenridge Distillery to try some of their best craft beers. Afterwards, relax in comfortable return transfer to the La Cima Mall.
  • Get the personalized experience of a small group
  • Taste a variety of locally produced beers
  • Discover the area with ease on a fat bike
  • Relax in return transportation to Breckenridge
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic drinks (tasting portion)
Local taxes
Use of bicycle
Use of helmet
Return transportation (please tip driver)
Alcoholic Beverages
Experienced Guide
Alcoholic drinks (outside of tasting portion)
Gratuities

Departure Point

520 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

Ridden store front in the La Cima Mall. Parking in rear (Tanopah Lot) off of Ridge Street. Directions: South end of town at the La Cima Mall. Ridden is located on the garden level beneath Sancho's Taqueria. Return point: Return transportation is provided back into the town of Breckenridge.

Return Details

1925 Airport Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

The tour will end at the Breckenridge Distillery and the travelers will be shuttled back into town.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • We can accommodate up to 14 guests
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ridden
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
60 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-4
Fun and informative!
gabe_D
, Nov 2021
Ryan was a great guide. The trip was a nice bike ride through town and along the Blue River to Broken Compass brewery and then ending at Breckenridge Distillery with a shuttle bus back to Ridden. Lots of history and local information along the way with options for riding along the bike path or taking the off-road trail along the river. Realy a good deal with a free pint and free samples included.
star-5
Good ride! Great company!
Kelsey_C
, Nov 2021
Definitely recommend this tour if you are new to Breckenridge! We enjoyed learning about the history of the town and loved the bike ride. The ride was easy and the spirits were great!
star-5
Breckinridge Trip
Glenn_W
, Oct 2021
Great fun! Tour guide Chris was excellent and gave us a lot of history of Breckinridge! Enjoy a nice beverage and a couple of shots at distillery! It was beautiful!
star-5
Fun bike ride
Rebecca_H
, Sep 2021
Riding the Fat tire bike through the dirt trails. 👍. Going fast down the trails. Getting educated about Breckinridge history. It was Fun!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Experience!
Meagan_R
, Sep 2021
We had a great time on this tour! You have the options to take a few trails on the way to the brewery or just stay on the pavement. The beer was really good with lots of different options to choose from. Our guide was really nice and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Definitely would recommend!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
I’d do this again in a heartbeat
Lauren_S
, Jul 2021
Our family hasn’t stopped laughing about what a fun adventure this was. The fat tire bikes made riding the river path easy. Chris was a fantastic guide, giving us history and an overview of the town. Brewery and distillery stops were great. Thanks, you guys!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic
Jay_B
, May 2021
Our tour guide who moved from New York to Breckinridge was awesome. It was a fun tour. My family enjoyed the ride. It was raining and got cold but those shots kept us warm.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour, Great Guide!
cathy_p
, May 2021
Weather kept changing, wet snow and then sunshine but Chris, our guide carried on with great attitude! Fat tire bikes are awesome. Light and easy to handle. Great ride and really enjoyed Beer and Distillery!
star-3
Not pleasant upon arrival with poor customer service but the tour and the brewery were great!
Aprille_V
, Apr 2021
I would suggest advertising this tour with more details. Describing it as a low key fat tire biking with many stops for touring information and sight seeing of the town. Recommended for beginners that want a mellow ride on a slow bike path within town amongst the crowds. Also, the staff at the Riddle shop acted like we were doing them a favor by being there. I coordinated 12 woman to do the tour and wasn't treated accordingly in my opinion. Our tour guides were great but I tipped for our entire group and then he continued to ask for tips from the group. This felt unprofessional. I also was charged for 13 members and I returned there call to confirm speaking with a gentleman that sounded high and notified him that there would be 12 of us. I have not been refunded for the extra person yet. Please refund as only 12 people attended the ride. We did enjoy the brewery and didnt go to the distillery by our own choice. We did enjoy the informative tour but would have liked to ride a bit more. Thanks! Aprille Vasu
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks Aprille for the review and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We strive for customer service and pleasure on our tours so we would like to make it up to you with with a tour on us. We apologize about the miscommunication about the refund. I just spoke with you yesterday and was able to get the refund over to you so we are all set on that. It has been a long season out here with Covid and we have done our best to overcame the pandemic. Once again sorry for any type of bad customer service, the employee you spoke with has been terminated. I have spoke with my remaining staff and went over all angles of customer service from start to finish, ensuring all our guests will be handled in a satisfactory manner in the future. We look forward to the opportunity of taking you guys out again on a tour on me!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun
Heidi_B
, Apr 2021
We had a great time on the tour! The only thing it could've used was an option to get some food. We picked an odd time where we were all hungry! The tour guides were wonderful!

Explore Similar Things to Do