Recent Searches
Clear

Big Island Adventure Bundle: 5 Epic Audio Driving Tours

star-4.547 Reviews
|
Hilo, United States
Big Island Adventure Bundle: 5 Epic Audio Driving Tours

From $29.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 days  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the natural wonders, historic sites, and popular attractions of Hawaii's Big Island with this downable self-drive app. Enjoy the flexibility of a self-guided tour, without the hassle of navigating or planning your route, with a live GPS map route and audio commentary. This adventure bundle includes five epic tour routes, covering all corners of the island and including the Volcanoes National Park, the Kohala Coast, the Kona Coast, and the Waipio Valley.
  • Pick and choose your itinerary with five self-drive tours
  • Gain insight and tips from the guided audio commentary
  • App works 100% offline: no need for wi-fi and zero data usage
  • Unlimited use of the tours means you can revisit your favorite spots
Saved to wishlist!
All 5 Shaka Guide audio driving tours for Big Island
Audio narration with stories and music + Turn-by-turn directions using GPS
Freedom to explore at your own pace and tour highlights with activity and restaurant recommendations
Offline map (map and GPS work completely offline -- no wifi or data needed) Tours wil NEVER expire
Parking Fees
Attraction Entrance Fees
Meals
Car rental
  • Hilo , Hilo, HI 96720, USA

    Option to start North Island and South Island tours from Hilo. Select "Take the Tour" in the app, then select "Yes" when prompted for "Tutorial to the Start of Tour." From there, the app will give you directions to the tour starting point. You can also join the tour at any point along the route.

  • Kailua-Kona , Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

    Option to start North Island and South Island tours from Kona. Select "Take the Tour" in the app, then select "Yes" when prompted for "Tutorial to the Start of Tour." From there, the app will give you directions to the tour starting point. You can also join the tour at any point along the route.

  • Waikoloa Village , Waikoloa Village, HI, USA

    Option to start North Island, South Island, Kona Loop and Kohala tours from Waikoloa. Select "Take the Tour" in the app, then select "Yes" when prompted for tutorial. From there, the app will give you directions to the tour starting point. You can also join the tour at any point along the route.

  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park , Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, HI 96785, USA

    The Volcanoes National Park driving tour begins at the park's entrance.

  • 3/10/2020 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Learn more about cancellations.


      Traveler Photos

      See More
      See More

      Reviews

      4.5
      star-4.5
      47 Reviews

      Reviews by Viator travelers

      Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
      star-1
      Unable to get the app to work with verification code
      Jennifer_H
      , May 2022
      Unable to get the app to work with verification code would have loved to use it. The reviews were great.
      icon Response from Host , May 2022
      We're sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour Jennifer. Please know that for tour purchases made from TripAdvisor/Viator, users would have to follow the steps and redeem code listed in the booking confirmation to download our Shaka Guide app and tours. Redeem codes are case sensitive and will work only with the right mobile app. Wish you would have contacted us at that time so we could have helped you set it up properly on your phone. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com for a refund.
      star-5
      Very useful
      Quincy_D
      , May 2022
      Totally with the money - we used it for the long drives to some tours and amazingly informative and we event got to see some off the trail gems
      star-4
      Good overview tour
      Thomas_A
      , Apr 2022
      Overall this was a decent tour that will give you a good overview of the Big Island. However don’t expect an in-depth experience as you’re only at each location for a short period. Also if you’re being picked up from Waikoloa expect an hour plus shuttle ride before the tour begins. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our stops included a coffee farm, vineyard where they served a light lunch, three short stops in Volcano national park (do a dedicated tour of the park for a more through experience) and then we stopped in Hilo which is nothing special. Again it’s a good way to see the island.
      star-5
      Great tour!
      Sarah_S
      , Apr 2022
      Really great way to see the big island. Loved all the info the tour provided and it work really smooth once I figured you needed to be patient with the guide since the map marks when there is something to see. The app marks out all of the Highpoint on and when to turn. Would highly recommend!
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      star-5
      Amazing! Being able to...
      Kimberly_R
      , Apr 2022
      Amazing! Being able to do this at our own pace with the amazing audio and music, I've never enjoyed an excursion so much. It was the best!
      star-5
      Best $30 spent
      Christina_N
      , Mar 2022
      If you want to see all the attractions, this is the way to do it! Having been to the Island & booked tours in the past, we could never be able to do & see everything. This way we go at our own pace, do & see what we want. Best guide with lots of knowledge & easy to follow instructions
      star-1
      Not user friendly, wasted money!
      Helena_Y
      , Mar 2022
      Very hard to follow the app. One has to go to my place to start the tour, should be able see where I am and send me to the closest point , to do the tour.
      icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
      I'm sorry to hear there's been some confusion. Since you bought from Viator/TripAdvisor, you must follow the steps in your booking confirmation to download the Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours correctly. Our app is different from Viator or TripAdvisor's app. Wish you had contacted us for clarification and for assistance at that time instead of waiting on and then leaving an uninformed review. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can help you get a refund.
      star-5
      High Value App!
      Xueqing_Y
      , Mar 2022
      This is a great app, easy to use and very informative. We like to travel with it and learn the history of big island.
      star-5
      Great alternative to a guided tour
      Doron_R
      , Dec 2021
      Excellent system. Perfect way to travel the island independently. Entertaining and informative. Thank you!
      star-5
      Great self-tour!
      Luciani_F
      , Nov 2021
      These tours are amazing! We also did one for Maui and the Road to Hana. Great info, history, recommendations on stops, and follows your location perfectly. Definitely recommend!

      Compare Similar Experiences

      Current
      Big Island Adventure Bundle: 5 Epic Audio Driving Tours
      Big Island Adventure Bundle: 5 Epic Audio Driving Tours

      star-4.547

      5 days

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $29.99

      star-4.531

      2 days

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $19.99

      star-4.512

      2 days

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $19.99

      star-54

      2 days

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $19.99

      star-55

      2 days

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $19.99

      star-32

      2 days

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $19.99

      star-585

      5 hours 15 minutes

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $161.87

      star-5257

      4 hours 30 minutes

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $239.00

      star-4.531

      6 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $229.00

      Explore Similar Things to Do